Sunday, June 5, 2011

Bad date??? Thats an understatement!

I recently met a guy,who literally lives down the road  from me and seemed to have made me happy...at the time.

We spoke for about 2 weeks before we agreed to go on a date.The date was kept simple,which i liked,we met at Canal Walk and just went for lunch and played some games.it was sweet and nothing to deep or intimate. Our feelings grew and we had become really close.Everyday we would talk telling each other how we cant wait to see each other again...I really thought he was different(then again aren't we all victims to that thought).

He asked me if we could meet up again,just the two of us.I thought "yes please!" this could be the day he finally kisses me,or better,even asks me out.Euphoria overwhelmed me and time couldn't tick any faster!.The day came and i never in my wildest dreams thought it would turn out the way it did...

Mistake 1:He was late.
Seeing as i was a really tolerant person i let it slide.I thought "OK there is circumstances,maybe traffic".It didn't bother me because we all human right?

Mistake 2:He made me wait for him while he was smoking outside
So smoking was his top priority.He had no decency to fetch me first.He never let me know where he was until i contacted him!Now that already tells you that this guy has no respect or is very negligent. Either way its a no-no.

Mistake 3:He invited his friends.
Yes!I walked outside where I saw him sitting with a group of friends of about 6 guys.That was when I felt exasperated.Does a "date" not usually imply TWO people?.and once again.He had no common decency to apologize! He acted as though things were all good and said "so we going to watch a movie?".Ignorance!.When I really thought things couldn't get any worse...

Mistake 4:He smoked weed.
I didn't want to spend time with a guy that was high.If i did i would've stayed home and watched pineapple express!He wanted me to smoke it with him,I declined and made it known that I don't do such activities on dates.His only response was "That's good,i like it". I will go with what iiiis his a dumb ass!.Again he failed to think... And his kisses were gross! He was reeking with weed after smell.

Mistake 5:I ended up paying for everything.
Except his movie ticket.I payed for the food and the snacks for the movies.Would I be the man in the relationship if something had to materialize?.He never felt bad,then again he was still high.

The biggest turn off on a date
He pulled R4 out of his pocket and gave to me saying "here add this to the money for popcorn" really? Are you SERIOUS?!?He actually had the guts to do that in front of a girl.Has he got no pride? I didn't want to be around him anymore and told him to get the popcorn so long,and ill sit down in the movies and wait for him.I was shocked to say the least.

I couldn't wait for the night to end.It was the one day I wanted to see my moms face really badly.I was disgusted and insulted.The worst date of the year.I was responsible for everything,I was in control.Why wasn't it the mans job? It was like being on a date with a kid! I hope to never experience a date this shameful again.

Sigh...






Baking is fun...at first

So Winter had begun,the leaves have fallen and the sky has turned grey from the bright blue it used to be.People are dressing warmer with their long fur coats and their snug tasseled boots.Caps are off and beanies are on.the beaches are empty and houses are filled with family sitting around the table sharing a yummy dessert.






Yes,so i decided to bake! I did my research for a few good yet easy recipes and stumbled upon Sago pudding.
There is really nothing better than standing in a warm kitchen,getting lost in creating a dessert so mouth watering.Where its just you and the two eggs you need to crack in order to finalize your dish.


But i made my dish interesting,i added small blocks of chocolate and distributed it in and on top of the sago pudding. And i have to admit that it was the best thing Ive tasted since sliced bread! Who knew i could make something and NOT mess it up! lol . My mom enjoyed it,which is a good thing because its not easy pleasing that lady.She usually tells me straight if i did it wrong and then advises me,but isn't a bad thing because i know she means well.but it was great doing it right without any flaw.


The funny part was the next morning(now) when i had taken a look at the dessert,it was rock hard! I was like
 " ah come on!". My mom laughed at me and my bro was the vacuum and ate it anyway.I think it may have been the chocolate that hardened the mix! Damn! right! 


But I'm proud to say that when it first came out of the oven it was AMAZING! 
Ill do better next time :) 


Sigh